Willis Construction Safety Excellence Awards


Sponsored by Willis

The purpose of the CSEA is to recognize those construction companies who excel at safety performance.  
CSEA will closely examine each candidate's commitment to safety and occupational health management and risk control.  
Unlike other safety award program that limits the criteria to frequency rates, the CSEA selection process is
considerably more comprehensive.

 Each application will be reviewed for evidence of:

  • Company management commitment
  • Active employee participation
  • Safety training
  • Work site hazard identification and control
  • Safety program innovation

Participants will be required to complete the application forms and submit them directly to AGC of America
or through their local AGC Chapter. 
Members of the AGC Safety & Health Committee will review the submittals at the January conference each year. 
Then the finalists in each divisional category will compete at the AGC National Convention for either a 1st, 2nd or 3rd place award. 
Finalists will have an opportunity to give an oral presentation in front of five judges.
The first, second and third place awards will be determined after oral presentations.

 The winners will be announced at the Willis Safety Awards Breakfast during the AGC Annual Convention.

CSEA Application Instructions

Application forms must be completed and submitted properly for applicants to be considered for the CSEA.  
Improper completion may result in disqualification or a deduction in points toward the applicant's
overall score which is used to determine finalists.
In addition to properly completing and submitting the application, applications must be accompanied by a $250.00 application fee.  
If an application is being submitted through the local chapter, a nomination letter is also required.  

The deadline for submitting applications to AGC of America is Monday, December 19, 2016

View the 2016 CSEA Winners

2016 CSEA Grand Award Winner